Recent blog posts on the SHEU website

Thu, 2014-03-13 17:08

Education and Health journal : Latest issue

Thu, 2014-03-06 14:44

SHEUNews March 2014 - an occasional newsletter from the Schools Health Education Unit : nationally-recognised, since 1977, as the specialist provider of reliable local survey data for schools and colleges.

Tue, 2014-03-04 12:02
Tue, 2014-02-18 15:51

#SHEUres - "I know of no other similar way of quickly accessing research for children and young people across disciplines and sectors." ...
Follow this link

Tue, 2014-02-11 10:44
Tue, 2014-02-04 10:16

Links to Relationships & Sex Education research about 5-11, 11-16, 16+ year olds

Fri, 2014-01-31 10:30

#SHEUres links to health & wellbeing research about 11-16 yr olds
More free resources

Wed, 2014-01-29 12:32

According to the BBC, a plan to ban smoking in cars carrying children is due to be put to a vote in the House of Lords today.

Another BBC story quotes James Cant, head of the British Lung Foundation Scotland, pointed to a 2010 NHS study in England which found that about 18% of children aged 11 to 15 were exposed to smoke in cars.

Mon, 2014-01-27 17:22

"...As a result of taking part (in a SHEU survey) and using the evidence provided we were able to offer more support for students which had a direct impact on improved attendance and outcomes ... Completing the survey every two years grew in importance year on year, with the final cycle having a major impact on our SDP, PHSE curriculum, Ofsted outcomes and governor understanding ..." Deputy Head Secondary School
For more details and free resources follow this link

Tue, 2014-01-14 13:04

Hello again - first batch in 2014 [ approx. 80 links ] of research links about 5-11 year olds health and wellbeing.


This is a free resource that is updated and emailed to you - join the email list