Recent blog posts on the SHEU website

Wed, 2014-05-07 12:59

" Many thanks for all of the fantastic information that you have sent to me over the years, it has really helped me to plan relevant courses for my students to follow and to help me to focus on the needs of the students I teach. " Head of PSHE/Student Health & Welfare

 

Follow the link for free resources

http://sheu.org.uk/rels

 

 

Thu, 2014-03-27 16:05

Lots of links to research about 5-11 yr olds health and wellbeing from #SHEUres

Tue, 2014-03-18 14:49

Another free resource from the Schools Health Education Unit
 
Sign up to receive regular updates to research about children and young people's health and wellbeing - #SHEUres
 
 
 
 

Mon, 2014-03-17 16:34

A school, involved with the Health-Related Behaviour Questionnaire (HRBQ) from the Schools Health Education Unit (SHEU), have been able to reassure their pupils, staff, parents and governors following a recent media report.

A newspaper article reported on anxiety-related disorders that can affect teenage girls. Using hard data from their own HRBQ, the school could compare their results with a wider sample.

Fri, 2014-03-14 16:28

Self-esteem, research, children and young people - another free resource from Schools Health Education Unit - links from #SHEUres

Thu, 2014-03-13 16:08

Education and Health journal : Latest issue

Thu, 2014-03-06 13:44

SHEUNews March 2014 - an occasional newsletter from the Schools Health Education Unit : nationally-recognised, since 1977, as the specialist provider of reliable local survey data for schools and colleges.
 
WHATS HAPPENING AT SHEU?
 

Tue, 2014-03-04 11:02
Tue, 2014-02-18 14:51

#SHEUres - "I know of no other similar way of quickly accessing research for children and young people across disciplines and sectors." ...
 
Follow this link
 
 

Tue, 2014-02-11 09:44